Monday, August 11, 2014

Elvis Countdown part 2 (#15-#11) and more!

Elvis by Elvis Presley released October,  1956

This week we continue our Favorite Elvis Tunes Countdown with #15-#11 along with killer tunes from JD McPherson, Don Gibson, Rev. Horton Heat, The Bayonets, Ritchie Valens and lots more!

Hear episode here:

Download all episodes HERE!

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey

JD McPherson- "Scandalous"
Dale Hawkins- "My Babe"
Big Sandy & His Fly Rite Boys- "Chalk It Up To The Blues"
Dave & Phil Alvin- "You've Changed"
Buddy Holly- "Midnight Shift"

Favorite Elvis Tunes Countdown
15.  "Kentucky Rain"
14.  "Surrender"
13.  "Paralyzed"
12.  "Baby, Let's Play House"
11.  "Lawdy Miss Clawdy"
Brought to you by Dr. Rubin's Pomade!

Ritchie Valens- "Come On, Let's Go"
Hasil Adkins- "Chicken Walk"
Reverend Horton Heat- "Like A Rocket"
The Bayonets- "Crash Boom Bang"
Screamin' Rebel Angels- "Let It Rain"
Don Gibson- "Oh, Lonesome Me"
Carl Perkins & NRBQ- "All Mama's Children"
Shorty K- "Up To The Skies"