Monday, January 8, 2018

Rockabilly N Blues Radio Hour 01-08-18

We begin a segment on the show this week called "Ameripolitan Music Awards Spotlight" where we will spin a track from some of the 2018 nominees.  We'll continue this throughout the year.  This week, we hear from Jenny Don't & The Spurs, Al Dual, Lily Locksmith, Kyle Eldridge and Andrea Coburn (with Mud Moseley).  Plus, we get new tracks from Cousin Harley, Billy Burnette, rockers from Elvis Presley, Chris Ruest, Celine Lee, BR549, Charlie Gracie, Dion, Gene Vincent, requests for Deke Dickerson and Lara Hope & The Ark-Tones, our instru-Mental Breakdown returns with John Fogerty and Gringo Motel and lots more!

Hear episode here:

Download all episodes on iTunes, stream on Google Play and iHeart Radio!

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey
Intro Music Bed:  Brian Setzer- "Rockabilly Blues"

Billy Burnette- "She's Burning The Honk Tonks Down"
Cousin Harley- "Cincinnati Lou"
Elvis Presley-  "Dixieland Rock"
Charlie Gracie- "Cool Baby"
Dion- "The Apollo King"
Deke Dickerson- "Bop Wax"
Lara Hope & The Ark-Tones- "I'm The One"
BR549- "No Train To Memphis"

instru-Mental Breakdown:
Gringo Motel- "Copy That"
John Fogerty- "Just Pickin'"

Ameripolitan Music Awards Spotlight:
Jenny Don't & The Spurs- "Paso Del Norte"
Lily Locksmith- "Player"
Andrea Colburn & Mud Moseley- "Dark River"
Kyle Eldridge- "Get Up & Leave This Town"
Al Dual- "Who Rocks The Chicken"

Celine Lee- "I'll See Ya...Never"
Gene Vincent- "Five Feet Of Lovin'"
Werly Fairburn- "Everybody's Rockin'"
Chris Ruest- "You Ain't Right"

Outro Music Bed:  Eddie Angel- "Dueces Wild"