Monday, December 4, 2017

New tunes, Connor Rocket reviews JD, Christmas rockers and more! Rockabilly N Blues Radio Hour 12-04-17

We get new tracks from Cousin Harley and Don Diego Trio this week. Plus, Connor Rocket returns to give a 60 second album review of JD McPherson along with a new track from that release as well.  We also get Christmas rockers from Hillbilly Casino, The Mavericks, Dwight Yoakam, Carolyn Sills Combo, Buck Owens, Danny B. Harvey & Annie Marie Lewis, Cash O'Riley, The Rayford Brothers and lots more.  

Hear episode here:

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey
Intro Music Bed:  Brian Setzer- "Rockabilly Blues"

Hillbilly Casino- "Holly Jolly Christmas"
The Mavericks- "Blue Christmas"
Cousin Harley- "Deep South"
Levi Dexter- "Honey Bun"
Lance Lipinsky & The Lovers- "Paper Ring"
Buck Owens- "Christmas Shopping"
Dwight Yoakam- "Run Rudolph Run"
Ollie Vee- "One More Trick"
Kim Lenz & Her Jaguars- "Speed Limit"
Robert Gordon- "Lucille"
Cash O'Riley- "Broken-Hearted Christmas"
The Rayford Brothers- "Christmas Pretty Baby"
Connor Rocket 60 Second Album Review- JD McPherson
JD McPherson- "Desperate Love"
The Lincolns- "Doggone Lonesome"
The Everly Brothers- "Since You Broke My Heart"
Caroly Sills Combo- "Ghost Reindeer In The Sky"
Danny B. Harvey & Annie Marie Lewis- "Silent Night"
Don Diego Trio- "Rolling Wheel"
Eddie Cochran- "C'mon Everybody" (live)

Outro Music Bed:  James Wilsey- "The Rattler"