Monday, September 4, 2017

New JD McPherson, more! Rockabilly N Blues Radio Hour 09-04-17

Excited to spin NEW tunes from JD McPherson, Elvis Presley (live), The Kokomo Kings, Jackslacks, Hayden Thompson, Colton Turner, Rockin' Bonnie Western Bound Combo, The Wolverhinos and rockers from BR5-49, Dale Watson, Sleepy LaBeef, Mario Bradley, Di Maggio Bros., The Derailers, our instru-Mental Breakdown and more!

Hear episode here:

Download all episodes on iTunes, stream on Google Play and iHeart Radio!

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey
Intro Music Bed:  Brian Setzer- "Rockabilly Blues"

Mario Bradley- "Hey Baby"
Rebel Dean (with Darrel Higham)- "All Torn Up"
The Kokomo Kings- "She's Stealin' Candy"
Hayden Thompson- "Faster Than The Speed Of Sound"
The Bullets- "Four O' Clock Stomp"
Jackslacks- "Bank Account's Too Small"
Colton Turner- "Truly"
Elvis Presley- "I Forgot To Remember To Forget" (live 1955)
Rockin' Bonnie Western Bound Combo- "Loud and Proud"
Di Maggio Bros.- "Hey Porter"
The Derailers- "I've Got A Tiger By The Tail"
BR5-49- "One Long Saturday Night"
Dale Watson- "It Was Us"

instru-Mental Breakdown
Brian Setzer- "Pickpocket"
The Carolyn Sills Combo- "Boot Heel Drag"

JD McPherson- "Lucky Penny"
The Wolverhinos- "Whole Lotta Love"
Hot Rod Lincoln- "Drink You Off My Mind"
Sleepy LaBeef- "I'm Coming Home"

Outro Music Bed:  Tennessee Three- "Folsom Prison Blues"

JD McPherson