Monday, March 14, 2016

Jimmy Vivino interview part 1/ Rockabilly N Blues Radio Hour 03-14-16

Jimmy Vivino is seen nightly heading up the Jimmy Vivino & The Basic Cable Band on Conan with his spectacular guitar playing.  He's also one of the most respected musicians around and we begin part 1 of our chat with him talking about producing and playing on the latest from Dion, working with Johnnie Johnson, playing with Chet Atkins on Conan and lots more!  We also hear from The Neanderthals (featuring Eddie Angel and covering David Bowie), new Jack Rabbit Slim, The Barley Hoppers, Nick Curran, Head Cat and Cousin Harley on this week's Rockabilly N Blues Radio Hour!

Hear episode here:

Download all episodes HERE!

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey

The Neanderthals- "Space Oddity"
Jack Rabbit Slim- "Next Time"
Jimmy Vivino & The Basic Cable Band on Conan

Jimmy Vivino interview
Johnnie Johnson- "I'm Mad"
Segment 1
Chet Atkins- "I Still Write Your Name In The Snow"
Dion- "I Wonder Why" (live New York City)
Segment 2
Conan O'Brien & The Legally Prohibited Band- "Too Much Monkey Business" 
Segment 3
Dion- "All Rocked Up"
Segment 4
Chuck Berry- "Almost Grown"
Segment 5
Johnnie Johnson (w/ Jimmy Vivino on vocals)- "She Called Me Out Of My Name"
Jimmy Vivino & Dion

The Barley Hoppers- "Doghouse Boogie"
Nick Curran & The Nitelifes- "Player"
Head Cat- "Love's Made A Fool Of You"
Cousin Harley- "Dust Bowl Devil"

Chet Atkins on Conan- "I Still Write Your Name In The Snow"

Johnnie Johnson with Jimmy Vivino

Conan O'Brien & Jimmy Vivino and band- Live at The Troubadour