Thursday, June 13, 2013

The Beach Boys- Saratoga, CA at Mountain Winery June 9, 2013

It was a chilly and windy evening at the Mountain Winery this past Sunday, June 9th but the Beach Boys soon brought the heat of their summer tunes to a packed crowd!  The band consists of Tim Bonhomme (keys), John Cowsill (drums), Randell Kirsch (bass), Christian Love (guitar), Scott Totten (guitar) and of course Mike Love and Bruce Johnston.  The energetic crowd responded to both their obvious hits as well as a few album gems.  Here's the setlist along with some shots taken that evening:

1st set:

1.  Do It Again
2.  Little Honda
3.  Catch A Wave
4.  Hawaii
5.  Surf City
6.  It's Ok
7.  Surfin' Safari
8.  Surfer Girl
9.  Wendy
10.  Getcha Back
11.  Darlin'
12.  Be True To Your School
13.  In My Room
14.  Isn't It Time
15.  Why Do Fools Fall In Love
16.  When I Grow Up (To Be A Man)
17.  Ballad Of Ole' Betsy
18  Don't Worry Baby
19.  Little Deuce Coupe
20.  409
21.  Shut Down
22.  I Get Around

2nd set:

23.  California Dreamin'
24.  Sloop John B
25.  Cool Head, Warm Heart
26.  The Warmth Of The Sun
27.  Disney Girls
28.  God Only Knows
29.  California Girls
30.  Sail On Sailor
31.  Dance, Dance, Dance
32.  Wouldn't It Be Nice
33.  Their Hearts Were Full Of Spring
34.  Good Vibrations
35.  Kokomo
36.  Help Me Rhonda
37.  Rock & Roll Music
38.  Do You Wanna Dance?
39.  Barbara Ann
40.  Surfin' USA


41.  Wild Honey
42.  Fun, Fun, Fun

(click on image for larger version)

"Fun, Fun, Fun"